Corgi for Newbie Owner

Discussion in 'General Puppy Discussions' started by Saki Aksaura, Dec 6, 2014.

1. Saki Aksaura

Saki Aksaura Junior Member

I know there already many thread about puppy take care, but somehow I feel reading all that not enough for me
    I'm getting a puppy this month, she 8 weeks old
    I have dog when I was child, but I still little kid when my dog die, so I didn't remember how my father rise my dog, so I have zero dog care experience
    I want to ask :
    - what is to give the puppy, df dry/can/raw? And how much should I give daily? Any brand suggestions?
    (My local store have : regal, tase of the wild, nutrisource, orijen, acana)
    if raw food what meat should i buy? Grinded cow meat/salmon/chicken? Can it mix with other like vegie / mix meat, or just pure meat?
    and snacks to, how much and what snack can I give?
    i'm thinking about buy dog cookie/apple/banana/baby carrot
    - did I need supplements? What supplement?
    - should I go to vet when I just got the puppy?
    I think I will be go to vet the next day, and make monthly scadule to vet
    - what vaccines should I give and when?
    - any tools or accessories I should buy?
    I already make buy list for harnes, shampoo, tooth paste and brush, dog nail clippers, crate, x-pen, chew toy
    if there any brand or type suggestions please don't hesitate XD

If there any thing I miss or there any suggestions, please tell me will so much helpful :)

2. Michael Romanos

Michael Romanos Active Member Staff Member Moderator

Which country do you live in?